[Webinar] Playing with the Power of Metaphor

Do you feel like you are working harder than your clients?

Learn what metaphors and similes are and consider ways to artfully use them with your clients.

Start noticing metaphors in your coaching conversations.

These vivid doorways are invitations into who your clients are being, deeper beliefs, and can give you a powerful tool to get curious with greater ease.

Join me on Monday July 16, 2018 at 11 am PST for this 1 hour webinar. (2pm Eastern / 1pm Central / 12pm Mountain / 3pm London / 12am Tuesday, Sydney).

Let’s play with the power of Metaphors!

In this webinar I will be sharing:

  • The differences between Metaphors and Similes
  • Neuroscience + Metaphors
  • Ways to use Metaphors
  • And how to deepen awareness using the Metaphors that your clients bring to your coaching conversations.
I specifically enjoyed the professionalism that Lyssa brought to the table. It is evident that she knows what she is doing as far as coaching and mentoring but she melded easily into my style of coaching so that I could be open to and incorporate her suggestions.
Lyssa demonstrated clearly how a mentor session should go and I benefited by seeing the ease in which our mentor/coaching agreement was accomplished, her insights as to what I wanted to work on were spot on and very helpful, also she had some extra stretches in places where I had not been aware. Overall, a fantastic experience.
Wendy Marshall, PCC

CEO and Coach, Master Pathfinder Coaching

I hired Lyssa Danehy deHart for 1-1 Mentored Coaching in order to complete my requirements for certification. While I expected the professionalism she is known for, she delighted me with her thorough understanding and DEPTH of the subject matter, as well as her ability to simultaneously illustrate by example and coach me in the objectives I outlined. She is skilled, experienced, delightful, adept, and talented. I highly recommend Lyssa as a Mentor Coach — or for coaching in general. Jan L. Bowen

President and Professional Executive Coach, Strategic Solutions